Testimonials
Hi Mark,

Just a quick Email to say thankyou so much for all the help you gave us on our special day (on the 7th July). It's been a little hectic with work since we got back so please forgive the delay. I would imagine you've had a few weddings since; I wonder if they, as we did, fail to appreciate just how much of a difference you made to our day.

'Mark made such a difference to our day. He did so much more than just keeping things running smoothly (which he did effortlessly). He helped us with every aspect of the day; whenever we needed anything he was there to assist or advise us. A perfect balance of traditional and modern, his personable approach made it more like a friend was guiding us. We cannot recommend Mark highly enough. Thank you for making our day perfect. It wasn't (and wont be) forgotten.

Jay & Kimberley
 
Posted By: Jay Proven
7th July 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Hi Mark,

Just a quick Email to say thankyou so much for all the help you gave us on our special day (on the 7th July). It's been a little hectic with work since we got back so please forgive the delay. I would imagine you've had a few weddings since; I wonder if they, as we did, fail to appreciate just how much of a difference you made to our day.

'Mark made such a difference to our day. He did so much more than just keeping things running smoothly (which he did effortlessly). He helped us with every aspect of the day; whenever we needed anything he was there to assist or advise us. A perfect balance of traditional and modern, his personable approach made it more like a friend was guiding us. We cannot recommend Mark highly enough. Thank you for making our day perfect.

Jay & Kimberley
 
Posted By: Jay Proven
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Testimonial posted on hitched.com

11 Jul 2012, Simon & Tracy Stretch at Down Hall Country House Hotel

Our Wedding - Mr & Mrs Stretch!
We got married on Saturday 26th May 2012, It was without a doubt the best day of our lives. All the staff bent over backwards to do whatever they could to make our day magical especially Mark and Anna! If you want a beautiful venue with the 'personal' touch - Down Hall is the venue! We only have one complaint from the day and that is that it went far too quickly and we want to do it over and over again. Thankyou so much Down Hall, we really did have the best day of our lives.

Simon & Tracy Stretch xxxx
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
Dear Mark,

We can't thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We thought your help and attention to detail was fantastic from the first time we met you, you offered such a personal service - finding out exactly what we wanted and making it all possible. On the day you were invaluable, friendly, fun, yet formal and professional at all times.

Our guests have not stopped singing your praises and wished you'd also been their toastmaster! The 'Bride & Groom' quiz which you organised and presented for us, was so much fun and had everyone involved. We would highly recommend you to anyone getting married, you are by far the best toastmaster we have ever met/seen at a wedding!

We loved Down Hall and we had the most amazing wedding day, it totally exceeded our expectations!

Thank you again for all your help!
Love Victoria & Jay
 
Posted By: Victoria & Jay Hampstead
5th June 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
This received as an enquiry e-mail via http://www.yourweddingtoastmaster.co.uk/ from: Sue Gullon

Hi Mark - just wanted to thank you personally for making Sophie and Iain's wedding at Down Hall on 6th June so special. We all had a fabulous time which was made even more special by your meticulous attention to detail so that everything went so smoothly. Special thanks for sewing Sophie's dress when someone had stepped on it! Once again, many thanks from us all.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
6th June 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
I felt compelled to write and say how much I was impressed by the way you helped guide my son and daughter-in-law through their special day. It was always going to be a fantastic day but your professionalism, good humour and attention to detail helped to ensure the whole day ran without a hitch, flowing seamlessly from the reception all the way thought to the cutting of the cake and the first dance.
Thank-you
Eamonn
 
Posted By: Eamonn Heneghan
25/05/2012, Down Hall
Review posted on hitched.co.uk

21 Dec 2011, Carly & Stuart rated Down Hall Country House Hotel

Best day of our lives

We married at Down Hall on the 5th November 2011. Everything was perfect in every single way. Anna (Down Hall’s wedding co-ordinator) organised the whole day to perfection, she was helpful and friendly during the whole organisation of our wedding. She recommended we walk into the reception room to Bruno Mars, ‘Marry You’, which is now a song that all our guest’s associate with our wedding. Thank you Anna, we love the song ! :-)

Mark our Toast Master, was part of our package and the day wouldn’t have run as smoothly without him. He directed the guests in a kind and considerate manor and felt like part of the family. Down Hall is a perfect venue for a wedding. We viewed over 10 and Down Hall ticked all the boxes. There are tremendous picture opportunities inside Down Hall and on the grounds, which is perfect for a winter wedding. The ceremony room is just right for the 100 guests we had, there is no need for decoration as it’s beautiful just as it is. The food also went down extremely well with our guests. Choosing Duck for our main was a little risky but all our guests mentioned how much they loved it, even my dad who is very fussy with food.

Thank you Anna and Mark for helping us organise the best day of our lives.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
21st Dec 2011
24 Apr 2012, Sophia & James Goring rated Down Hall Country House Hotel  

Fantastic Wedding Venue!!

We had the most amazing wedding at Down Hall Country House Hotel. The whole day was perfect and this was thanks to Anna (wedding coordinator) and Mark (Master of Ceremonies) who ensured everything went to plan.

The exterior of Down Hall alone will take your breath away - it's stunning. We went to see a lot of wedding venues and Down Hall was the one that really stood out - everything was so professional and we loved the fact that all our guests could stay over.

The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are great, the staff were lovely and the atmosphere was fantastic. Thank you again to Anna and Mark who made our day really special!
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
24th April 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Thank you card received form Jenna and James Abraham.

Thank you so much for what you have done for us, you have helped make our day very special.

Thank you so much for all your suggestions and for the amount of effort you have put into our wedding day.

You helped make it a truly unforgettable day for everyone, especially my husband and I.

Love Jenna + James
xx. xx.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
3rd May 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Thank you for making my daughters wedding so amazing , you kept everything together and everyone organised. The whole event was so professional, you and the hotel left nothing out. The detail was brilliant and it will be a day that i will treasure all my life tthank you again Tracy Harrison
 
Posted By: Tracy Harrison
5th May 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Hi Mark,

We would both like to say a MASSIVE thank you for your excellent service at our wedding last Friday. We both had the best day of our lives!!
Knowing that you (along with the staff at Down Hall) were there to make sure everything went smoothly was a huge weight off our shoulders and we were really able to enjoy our day.
For anyone reading this, i cannot recommed Mark highly enough, such a lovely man and an outstanding service!!!

Thank you.

Liz and Jason Golding x
 
Posted By: Liz and Jason Golding
27th April 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
12 Feb 2012, Emma & Russ rated Down Hall Country House Hotel

Review posted on hitched .com

The best day of my life
I am very lucky that I can say I would not change a thing about my wedding day! We got married at our local church followed by an amazing reception at Down Hall on Friday 30th December 2011. We looked at so many venues before deciding whole heartedly on Down Hall. The staff were beyond expectations especially Anna and Marie (wedding planners) and Mark the Toastmaster. We could relax and catch up with all the guests knowing that everything was taken care of. The food was really special and our day is still being talked about by everyone who shared it with us. This venue is quintessentially English and the rooms and grounds are beautiful. Mark was really good to have as an expert who was able to calm nerves and direct us well. It was also lovely to be able to have breakfast with some of our close family and friends the following morning. Quite a few guests commented that it was the best wedding they had been to. I could not have asked for anything better.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
30th December 2012, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Dear Mark,

A sincere thank you from Jane and I for all your help on our wedding day. I have been hugely impressed from start to finish with the service. It's a real relief to observe how closely you work with the wedding team at downhall and it made the day run very smoothly. Your suggestions throughout the planning phase were very much appreciated and your professionalism, attention to detail and ability to get all our guest's stirred in to a frenzy for our entrance made it a truly spectacular occasion.

Thank you for the fantastic job .

Gavin and Jane
 
Posted By: Gavin Hayes
28/01.2012, Downhall Country House Hotel
Mark,

A big thank you from myself and Helen for your support and help during our big day.We could not fault you. You knew exacly what to do to make the day run as smoothly as it did. A supportive word here and there just when it was needed was really good to have for me during the day. You made the day suit our needs so we could relax and enjoy it, which was very important for us both.

Thanks again

Russell and Helen
 
Posted By: Russell Bolton
03/02/12, downhall
Mark,

Thank you from both myself and Helen for your help and support for our day. We could not fault you. You knew exacly what was needed to make the day run as smoothly as it did. A supportive word here and there was much appricated by myself just when i needed it. You gauged our wedding perfectly making sure everyhting we did suited us and our party and not the other way around which was very important for us both.

Thanks once again,

Russell & Helen
 
Posted By: Russell Bolton
3/2/12, Down Hall
Thank you card received from the Alzheimer's Society.

Dear Mark,

A great big thank you from all of us at the Alzheimers Society, for your fantastic help at the Santander Ball.
The event raised a whopping £117,000! Your presence on the night made all the difference. Thank You.

With best wishes Yvonne and the Alzheimer's Society Team x.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
The Royal Courts of Justice
Hi Mark,
We just wanted to say a huge thank you. We weren’t planning on having a Toastmaster when we first started to plan our wedding, but we literally don’t know what we would have done without you now.
You really listened to us in our planning meetings and really helped with all our timings, preparing for what the day will be like, recommendations etc, so we had nothing to worry about when the day came.
Thank you for being so welcoming to all our guests and keeping us calm throughout the whole day. Having you there meant we could actually relax and enjoy our day and that is in invaluable. The whole day ran seamlessly thanks to you and we had lots of comments from our guest about how prefect the day was. Even when we were running a bit behind, thanks to the speeches, you encouraged us to continue with all the planned activities so we wouldn’t regret missing anything out.
We recommend everyone getting married to have you on board to help their day run smoothly.

Many thanks again,

Andrea & Marcus Akoto
 
Posted By: Andrea & Marcus Akoto
16th April 2011, Down Hall Country House Hotel
Testimonial posted on hitched.
Jenna and James Abraham's wedding at Down Hall Country House Hotel

Dream come true....
My partner and I married on the 3rd May 2012, at Down Hall Country House Hotel. Anna, our wedding planner, was a godsend! Really helpful and supportive throughout the whole process, ensuring we had everything that we needed to make our day special. On our day we didn't have to worry about a thing (well except for the Bride turning up of course!), as the Down Hall staff made sure that our day ran smoothly, allowing us to relax and enjoy. If you have the chance to book a toastmaster, than I could not recommend anyone as highly as Mark. His tips, suggestions, and council helped add to making our day memorable. Looking after all our guests and making sure we were OK, guiding us throughout the day. We viewed about 8 venues till we came across Down Hall, and my now beautiful wife fell in love at first sight. Driving up to the hotel, we were awed by the beautiful facade and surroundings. The rooms inside were just as beautiful, with visually stunning rooms. A fairytale wedding. To those who are getting married at Down Hall later this year, I’m jealous that you have this to look forward to. To those considering the venue, do it. You will not be disappointed.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
mark

thankyou so much for all your help on sophia and johns wedding day, I dont know what i would of done without your magic fingers!
Who would of thought a man can sew and make such a good job of it. I had to take a pair of scissors to my dress at the end of the night .......
thanks again
 
Posted By: lauren
27/12/11, down hall
Testimonial from Lisa Brewster posted on Hitched. Check the link below.

Look no further...
...for the perfect wedding venue! All brides are apprehensive about their big day, but from the moment I arrived the day before the wedding, I felt like all the stress had been lifted from me by Anna the Wedding Coordinator, who took care of everything - nothing was too much trouble. The venue is so picturesque and really has the wow factor, as soon as you turn the corner of the driveway and see the stunning building ahead, which is perfect for photograph backdrops. The interior and grounds of the hotel are also very grand. Mark Greatbatch, Toastmaster, is such an asset. His pleasant and professional manner was commented on by so many of our guests. He made the day run smoothly and did a fantastic job of whipping the guests into a frenzy for our entrances, which were the highlight of our wedding! The wedding breakfast couldn't have been any better. The food was excellent and the serving staff were well organised and courteous. The Duty Manager in the evening was also very helpful. Despite managing countless weddings, the Down Hall team still made ours feel so special - we felt like King and Queen for the day. You can have every confidence in the professional team here.

Read the full review on hitched.co.uk.
 
Posted By: Mark Greatbatch
27th October 2011, Down Hall

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Date of Wedding:
Wedding Venu:
Your Website:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*

Upload Images

Uploading...
Please Wait!
Choose a file to upload [ + ]
Refresh Captcha
Code: 

Image Upload information

Upload your images directly to the website and share memories of your special day for all to see.

To upload multiple images, click on the [ + ] icon next to the file upload text


Images may be upto 30meg and be in the following formats:

  • jpeg
  • jpg
  • gif
  • png